

Dwight Pierson Award

The Dwight Pierson Service Award is akin to a lifetime achievement award as a recipient can only receive it once. It is for outstanding, over-and-above sustained service to the RRC. Nominations are submitted by the RRC board, voted on by the previous years' winners and are presented at the annual banquet in January. The recipients are not notified ahead of time.

Dwight Pierson Awardees
1979 Dwight Pierson
1980 Dick Norman
1981 Buck Jackson
1982 Dennis & Joann Johnson
1983 John Brunnette
1984 Jay Lucas
1985 Roger Spee
1986 Bruce Mortenson
1987 John Resman
1988 Loren Johnson
1989 Woody Sellers
1990 Paul Anderson
1991 Linda Spee
1992 Jerry Goodrich

1993 Dick Bhend

- 1994 Brad Kautz
- 1995 Doc Craddock
- 1996 Carmel Vrabel
- 1997 Lin Gentling
- 1998 Peg Arnold
- 1999 Ross Hamernik
- 2000 Wally Arnold
- 2001 KC Reed
- 2002 Gina & Ron Sundsmo
- 2003 Jeanne Block
- 2004 Renee Saxman
- 2005 John Shonyo
- 2006 Jim Martinson
- 2007 Jean Murray
- 2008 Larry Pederson
- 2009 Steve DeBoer
- 2010 Jim Mason
- 2011 Kevin Torgerson
- 2012 Laura Lenz
- 2013 Darald Bothun
- 2014 Julie Yost
- 2015 Gwen Jacobson
- 2016 Dave Phillips

2017 Sonja Kranz

- 2018 Roger Heil
- 2019 Cindy Morgan
- 2020 Ruth Hohnstein
- 2021 John Resman
- 2022 Jerry Goodrich
- 2023 Rick Fishbune