

## Runner of the Year Award

The Runner of the Year Award is awarded to someone who has achieved a significant running accomplishment and also is an inspiration in the local running community. The Rochester Running Club membership submits nominations for the award and the RRC Board votes for the winner based on nominations received.

## Runner of the Year Awardees

2004 Ruben Mesa

2005 Lin Gentling

2006 Pete Gilman

2007 Pete Martin

2008 Judy Weller

2009 Renee Saxman

2010 Tom O'Leary

2011 Paul Melby

2012 Dick Westerlund

2013 Deb Thomford

2014 Thom Woo

2015 Sandy Dalquist

2016 Steve DeBoer

2017 Gwen Jacobson

2018 Mike Schmitt

- 2019 Dan Feda
- 2020 Ruth Brennan Morrey & Mary Wirtz
- 2021 Gwen Jacobson
- 2022 Andrew Becker
- 2023 Kasey Kuker
- 2024 Dave Phillips